Waiting for me to be me, us to be us

Every time you say that you need someone, every time you say that you are lonely, I want to open my mouth and say that I am here for you, that I want to be that person.
But I am not ready to be that person for you. I am still trying to figure out if I am the right person for me. I am still battling with my identity, who I am, I don’t know yet.
I don’t know if I am ready to commit, as much as I really want to. I don’t want to hurt you and break your heart. I want to be 100% certain that I can be with you as the person I am, and not the person I think I may be.
Once all those obstacles are gone we can run together freely, not even looking around us. Free to get lost in each other’s eyes, ignoring the world of delusion around us.

Leave a Reply

