Sempre Libera – La Traviata – Verdi

Sempre libera degg’io
Folleggiar di gioia in gioia,
Vo’ che scorra il viver mio
Pei sentieri del piacer,
Nasca il giorno, o il giorno muoia,
Sempre lieta ne’ ritrovi
A diletti sempre nuovi
Dee volare il mio pensier.

Free and aimless I must flutter
From pleasure to pleasure,
Skimming the surface
Of life’s primrose path.
As each day dawns,
As each day dies,
Gaily I turn to the new delights
That make my spirit soar.

2 responses to “Sempre Libera – La Traviata – Verdi

  1. Hi there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when viewing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find
    a template or plugin that might be able to correct this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Many thanks!

    • Hey, and thanks for viewing my blog 🙂
      I checked, and have found the option. Most themes should support this.
      You go to your blog’s setup/config/customization page, select Appearance on the left, and then there should be an option to configure the Mobile options.
      Hope it helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

